JNN055 Zondagmorgen – La fin du monde

7 09 2009


Archive.org page
Sonicsquirrel page

So, about 1 and 3/4 years ago, I finished a super long ambient track for my Zondagmorgen (remember this?!) project, entitled La Fin du Monde. My intentions, at the time, were to release it though IMP. That never happened, and it’s been sitting on my hard drive ever since. I pulled it out, on a whim, this morning and listened to it on the bus today. It’s actually better than I remember, so I thought I would send it your way to see if you would be interested in including it in as an upcoming JNN release.

And thus, happened.

Mastered by Mark Stolk (aka Mystahr)

We’re proud to present to you more of this fantastic artist!

01 – La fin du monde

JNN055 zip files incl. art
Runtime: 1:07’11

review this release


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2009
Vuzh Music Blog » Blog Archive » Zondagmorgen

[…] Zondagmorgen’s “La Fin du Monde” is a free netlabel release from Just Not Normal. It is perfect music for, indeed, a Sunday morning, especially a chilly Autumn Sunday morning. – Its stretched out repeating, shoegazer-inflected musical theme sets a melancholy tone offset by chilly blurred percussion noises that hint at a ‘groove’ but never quite get into one. Later there is further dissolution into a long, refrigerated drone, worthy of comparison to Drone Forest, if I do say so myself. – Good stuff! Posted by C. Reider Tags:not the normal shit, other musicians Categories:recommended listening Trackback Leave a comment Name(required) Mail (will not be publishing) (required) Website […]

11 01 2010
Silent Flow Netlabel

This track is really great!

Leave a comment