JNN023 Dzlav – Toy machines and scavenged melodies

7 02 2009

Archive.org page
Sonicsquirrel page

Post ‘post meridien’ Dzlav returns with fresh new sounds to bring an even more sophisticated psychedelia; unleashing his toys onto the dancefloor of your mind. There is something ever so effective and affective in his tunes, that would bring the quirkyest of brains to dance off the ceiling.

Is it glitch pop, abstract psychedelia or experimental minimalism?
We think its braindance! and its good!

01 Steel
02 Electra
03 Refresh clicker
04 Slow spin
05 Toys
06 Green rubber shoes
07 Strings
08 Slut data – Neonbrain (dzlav remix)

JNN023 Dzlav zip-file
All tracks 320kbs. Runtime: 40.38 minutes

review this release

JNN012 – Dzlav – Post Meridiem

7 10 2008

archive.org page

JNN goes pop?! Well wait till you hear this excellent experimentalistic release that is filled with pop, glitch, noise, lofi and experimentalism. Crossing between the likes of Zappa, Boards of Canada and electro-psychedelics this release will surely peak your ears!


01 Kiss on the frozen window
02 Cats are gone
03 Glue
04 Post Meridiem
05 Unnecessary sip
06 Grruuu
07 Improvizija44
08 In through, brown melody

Dzlav – Post Meridiem zip files
All tracks 320 kbs. Run time: 27,49 minutes

review this release